Click here to return to the main site entry page
Click here to return to the previous page

Rushden Urban District Council
The Rushden Echo and Argus, 28th October 1955, transcribed by Gill Hollis
Fifteen of the 17 Rushden chairmen Mr Faulkner

Fifteen of the 17 Rushden chairmen: left to right: seated: Mr J Allen, Mr A Allebone,
Mr F Green, Mrs A Muxlow, Mr T W Cox, Mr W E Capon
standing: Mr E A Sugars, Mr W J Sawford, Mr J H J Paragreen, Mr J T Richardson,
Mr F E Brown, Mr H Waring, Mr A H Bailey, Mr A F Weale, Mr A A Allebone

Mr C G Faulkner
Dr R W Davies,
the 17th, is now
in Worcestershire

Mr W H  Wilkins, JP George Denton

Mr J Claridge JP Mr Frank Ballard 1907/08 Mr G H Skinner 1909/10
Mr J Claridge, JP
1897, 1903, 1911, 1920

Fred Knight J S Clipson Tom Swindall George Miller
Mr Fred Knight, JP
1898-1902 & 1910-11
Mr John S Clipson
1904-6, 1914
Mr Tom Swindall
1906-7, 1915-16, 1922, 1928

Jn Spencer Mr Tom Wilmott
Mr Charles Bates
1913-14 & 1924-25
Mr John Spencer
1916-18 & 1934-35

W Bazeley Mr L perkins C W Horrell
Mr L Perkins
1923-24 & 1931-32

C Claridge Dr Greenfield
Mr J Hornsby

Mr J Roe Mr A Allebone J T Richardson
Mr J Roe
Mr J Allen
1934-35 & 1940-41
Mr J T Richardson

Wm Capon Mr fred Green E A Sugars
Mr Wm Capon
Mr Fred Green
Mr T W Cox

Click here to return to the main index of features
Click here to return to the History index
Click here to e-mail us